Fav New Skincare Products- Aug ’17

I SWEAR BY THESE FOUR PRODUCTS! I’ve recently taken up a new interest in investing in a skincare regime for long-term preventative care vs piling on loads of makeup day by day. Sometimes you just don’t feel like putting makeup on, but when the skin is lookin’ ratch you just gotta! So I felt it was time to invest in the basics.

Incorporating these into my skincare has literally changed the game for my face; I’ve noticed an actual difference, which is crazy because for the most part I usually feel like skincare regimes haven’t done much for me other than make my face smell good for a bit. I highly recommend these products, especially if you are just looking for something that will give your face a makeup-ed glow on any given day.

Glytone Rejuvenating Mini Gel Peel $64, Dermstore

Think medical-grade chemical peel exfoliation, but for home! I’ve come to realize the benefits of a good exfoliation and really feel as though this is the basis for great skin. A little of this gel mask goes a long way. Just spread a thin layer on your skin, leave on for 10 mins (it tingles and burns often! So badly that my chin started peeling the first time I used it), then rinse off with warm water. Your face will literally be glowing afterwards with the sheen of new, fresh skin. Use 2-3 times a week only and for only 10 minutes at a time, it will literally burn your skin off.

Pixi Glow Tonic $15, Target

If I had to pick one product out of this list, I’d probably pick this one. Similar to the gel peel, the basic idea of this product is exfoliation. It’s much more mild, however, and is meant to be used up to twice daily! I use a little bit on a cotton ball once in the morning before I put on my moisturizer and makeup, and once at night after I’ve cleaned my makeup off. The effects are very similar to the mini gel peel; glowing skin after all the dead skin is exfoliated right off! ACTUALLY GLOWING! I love this product especially because it can be used daily, and also because it seriously wipes your pores CLEAN. I will have white heads and black heads all over my nose and right after they will be cleaned out gaping holes. So satisfying. Also, it helps to remove excess makeup that may have been left behind after washing your face. And it smells amazing!

Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment $69, Sephora

I ended up trying this product when Sephora had it available as one of their beauty insider rewards where you redeem points for sample sized products. It smells minty almost, and I was a little unconvinced despite rave reviews since I’ve used charcoal-masks before that haven’t really done anything other than make my skin feel soft for the next hour. Well after giving this a go, I’m IN LOVE! You can literally watch as the mask seeps into your pores and dries out all the dirt. I use it about once a week when I’m feel like my face needs a relaxing treat, ’cause let’s face it the gel peel is anything but relaxing.

Dr. Jart+ Cicapair Tiger Grass Color Correcting Treatment $52, Sephora

So this falls somewhere between makeup and skincare; this green concoction reduces redness and completely evens out your skintone. After first applying (a little goes a long way!), your face will look almost white because of the green undertone, but that tint fades after a little bit and leaves you with a perfect complexion. I never go out without foundation, but after I found this it’s all I put on when I just need to run to the store or am feeling casual that day! I’m obsessed! Note, it’s meant to be worn as a daytime cream and includes SPF 30; not something you want to sleep in for permanent redness reducing. That’s my only downside of it; I wanted something that would permanently even my skintone, but nonetheless it’s a great, light product for when you don’t feel like slathering on foundation or concealer.

So there you have it! What skincare products do you swear by?? XOXO

Leave a Reply

