Apartment Decorating- Living Room

I’m a huge fan of interiors and interior decorating, but have never had my own living space to decorate all to myself. Being as I just moved into an apartment in Chicago with my boyfriend– who luckily gave me free reign to decorating our space– this was the perfect opportunity!

I was going for a clean, modern-boho vibe. An eclectic hippie home but with crisper patterns and simpler colors: less of an intentional sort of “clutter” often found in what you would think of as bohemian. Though it might not seem like much, a ton of Pinterest, Tumblr, and general online window-shopping has gone into this tiny space here, and I’m majorly proud of it for being my first living room I’ve decorated!

| Couch & Coffee table: IKEA | Plant hangers, Mirrors, Marquee sign, Catch-all dish & Rug: Urban Outfitters | Shaggy pillow & Candles: Target | Printed pillow: Society6 |

I can’t wait to get the rest of the apartment together– I’d like to add a bar cart near the couch as well as a TON more plants!

XOXO

One thought on “Apartment Decorating- Living Room

Leave a Reply

